10 May 2015

Earlsfield and Tooting election results

Here are the full results for the Tooting parliamentary election and Earlsfield by election, courtesy of Wandsworth council.


Sadiq Khan (Lab) held the Tooting seat, though with a margin of only a few thousand votes. Turnout was 70%.

Name of Candidate Commonly known as Description (if any) Number of votes*
DE SKUBA SKWIRCZYNSKI, Przemek UK Independence Party (UKIP) 1537
KHAN, Sadiq Aman Labour Party 25263 Elected
LING, Philip Ka Fai Liberal Democrats 2107
OBIRI-DARKO, Esther Green Party 2201
WATKINS, Daniel Richard Dan Watkins The Conservative Party Candidate 22421


Mrs Angela Graham (Cons) will fill the vacant Earlsfield seat, with a margin of just over a thousand, joining Cllrs Rachael Stokes and Charles Lescott. Turnout was 67%.

Name of Candidate Description (if any) Number of Votes*
BAILEY, Oliver Alexander Liberal Democrats 367
BLACKWELL, Thomas Michael UK Independence Party (UKIP) 274
GRAHAM, Angela The Conservative Party Candidate 4218 Elected
MORGAN, Liam Robert Green Party 514
WHITE, Paul John Labour Party 3079

No comments:

Post a Comment